1.1.7 Reset Course

Another link in the Administration block is the “Reset” link. This link will take you to the following screen:

image 

This page allows you to remove user data from your course, while retaining any activities and other settings you may have implemented in your course. Types of user data you can remove include: Students, teachers, course events, logs, and/or groups. You can also reset the course start date. Also, you have the option to remove posts and/or subscriptions from any forums created in your course. USE CAUTION when using this feature, because once you click the “reset course” button, your user data from the course is gone for good!