Table of Contents
Print Complete BookPrint This Chapter PreviousNext

1.1.5 Restore

If you have backup files you wish to restore to the system, click on the Restore link in the Administration block. It will show you a list of your file section, and if you have any backup zip files already created, you will have a link labeled “restore” next to the file.

image

When you click on this Restore link, it will take you to a new screen, asking if you want to start the restore process. Notice that later in this process you will have a choice of adding this backup to an existing course or creating a completely new course. Press the Yes button to continue, and you will be taken to a summary screen, which will tell you information about the file you are attempting to restore. Press the Continue button to proceed. Finally you will be taken to a screen similar to this:

image
Here you can pick to either Restore to the “Current course, adding data to it” or to the “Current Course, deleting it first”. You can also select the types of activities, as well as the individual activities you would like to restore. When finished press the Continue button, and your files will be restored.

PreviousNext